Defending Myself

I had a wiccan friend of mine tell me that witches have been ostracized (or worse) from society for thousands of years and a project like mine just propagates misconceptions and prejudices. Again, I must reiterate that I am writing about witches with green skin and  carrot-length noses.  I don’t want anyone to think that I am implying Wiccans live in candy-houses and eat small children for supper. Hopefully, that goes without saying.

I imagine as I continue with this project I will be delving into the larger world of witches and witchcraft. Right now, I am still exploring the Halloween version we all know.

Leave a comment

Filed under Mars Riley, Witch Novel

Leave a Reply

